Google+ Testimonials – LUXURY SELF CATERING HOLIDAY COTTAGES
STREET FARM • STAMFORD BRIDGE • YORK • 01759 371329

Testimonials

We think our Cottages are great but don’t just take our word for it, see what our Guests have to say:

This is the second visit to Partridge cottage in only 6 months and seeing as its a 4 hour drive I guess that’s an indication of what we think of both the area and this beautiful, well equipped cottage – and the hot tub is great to relax in, be it November or May!

John & Joan
May 2017

What an amazing cottage this place is! Not only is it spotlessly clean everywhere but with the added bonus of lots of personal touches and a kitchen that has everything you could possibly ever need, our weekend of much needed respite has been fantastic. The hot tub has been well used – watching the stars at night was a memory that Tommy will remember for a long time. Thank you!

Charlie, Nick & Tommy
May 2017

Lovely cottage, such high quality. Loved the hot tub! The welcome pack was a nice touch. Love this place and we will be back!

The Wells Family
April 2017

What a wonderful week we have had in an absolutely stunning cottage. Everything has been perfect so thank you, even the weather was kind to us! We were made to feel so welcome from the moment we arrived, the welcome pack was a lovely touch. We used the cottage as a base to see lots of the Yorkshire sights, it has been perfect. The hot tub and amazing bath just topped it off. Will be back again for sure!

Hannah & Aaron
April 2017

What an amazing 50th birthday present, oh, that bath!!! Well kept and beautiful cottage. Will definitely be back. Lying in a hot tub in the middle of a British winter is an experience not to be missed!

Neil & Heather
March 2017

Absolutely fabulous weekend in the beautiful Barn Owl Cottage. Never have we stayed anywhere as lovely. Welcome basket was lovely. Thank you x

Julie, Chrissy & Helen
March 2017

B.E.A.uuuutiful cottage. Everything we had hoped for and more! Brilliant distance from York and luckily had decent weather to go with it. The hot tub is always an added bonus. Friendly and personal welcome, thank you Becky! We’ll definitely look to come back. Thanks again.

Scott & Esther
February 2017

Thank you for being so accommodating with our short stay. The experience has been extremely relaxing and enjoyable. We love that we are left to enjoy the cottage and the hot tub. Fabulous location for our visit to York. See you soon.

Victoria
February 2017

Really enjoyed our weekend. Partridge cottage is beautiful with everything needed for a relaxing stay. We wouldn’t change anything and would love to return again in future. Will be recommending it to family & friends. Love the hot tub.

David & Janet
January 2017

A real gem for a break away at the end of the festive period. Amazing cottage, with everything one needs. Thank you!

Peter & Rachel
January 2017

This truly is one of the most beautiful and well equipped cottages we have ever been to! and we are very partial to a hot tub break away! Our stay was perfect and was the best place to have some much needed ‘R’ and ‘R’ after a long and busy year. The perfect place to bring in the New Year. Loved the addition of the Christmas decorations, this made it even more special. We will definitely be back and will be recommending to all our family and friends. Many Thanks! x

Leanne & Rory
December 2016

Another Fab stay at Barn Owl! Cottage still as lovely as we remembered it – clean, cosy and everything provided that we may need! Everyone very welcome and friendly. We will definitely be back for a third visit!

Lyndsey & Charlie
December 2016

A fantastic, well equipped cottage perfect for a weekend break, beautiful surroundings, Hot tub amazing and welcome pack ideal! Would definitely come back!

Matt & Mel
November 2016

A truly beautiful retreat. We have had a fantastic long weekend away. The cottages are just pure luxury. We have already booked for next year! Thank you so much.

Helen, Beverley, Lindsey and Sharon
November 2016

A beautifully appointed cottage in ‘Gods Own Country’. A long weekend to celebrate a 60th birthday in luxury – and we most certainly were! The facilities are great, a real home away from home and we hope to be back.

The Dentons and Wright Family
October 2016

Return guests to the Nightingale cottage. Again, a perfect week! Thank you for thinking of everything needed for a fab relaxing week. The hot tub adds the extra magic! We will be back again. Best Wishes

Team Taylforth
October 2016

Our 3rd time at Street Farm Cottages! Nightingale cottage is superb and well equipped. Hot tub is brilliant. Excellent base to visit so many places. Friends from New Zealand thoroughly enjoyed their stay here.

Kelly’s, Colley’s and The Broads
September 2016

This is our 3rd year of coming back to stay and that says it all really as to how much we love coming here! This time we explored some different areas, Robin Hoods Bay is beautiful and well worth a visit. Barn Owl cottage has been as lovely as ever with all the thought and attention to detail that we love about coming here. The welcome pack always very useful. Thank you once again for a lovely stay and Yes, we have already booked in again for next year!!!

The Ewers-Blue Family
September 2016

Thank you for a lovely stay and a warm welcome on arrival. We have had the most peaceful of holidays, this really is a ‘home from home’. The children are adamant that we are coming back here for Christmas!

The Fothergill Family
August 2016

Stunning cottage and very well equipped, hot tub a great hit after a long day sight seeing. Photo’s on your website does not do it justice. York is beautiful and loved Robin Hood Bay. The children loved Flamingo Land. Thank you so much for helping us all have wonderful holiday memories – Priceless.

Newbold Family
August 2016

Delightful, spacious cottage. Everywhere you look there is everything you need, a much appreciated welcome pack, flowers on the table, tissues by the bed. Every cupboard opened revealed just another little extra. A fantastically equipped kitchen and beautiful shower/bathrooms. Then on our own private verandah, a hot tub, an absolute hit with everyone. A truly enjoyable stay in lovely surroundings. Only sorry our stay had to be so short. Thank you to all at Street Farm Cottages for making us feel so welcome and for all your extra help.

Ian, Sue & Family
July 2016

What a beautiful cottage. We have had a fab time and the cottage has been a great base for exploring. It shows how hard you work keeping a beautiful and well maintained site. The place is gorgeous. The added benefit of the hot tub eased our aching feet after long days out! Will definitely recommend to family and friends. Thank you.

Andrea & Adrian
July 2016

Stayed at this special place on the night of our wedding and it couldn’t have been better. A lovely, warm and welcoming family who can’t do enough for you. Great facilities, fantastic hot tub and the best shower we have ever experienced! Would recommend to anyone. Thanks so much x

Emily & Dan
June 2016

Beautiful cottage in every way, the best we have ever stayed in. The hot tub ideally situated for privacy and complimented a very relaxing holiday. The furniture and equipment was first class quality, it was a pleasure to use. We would love to return at a future date.

Daphne, Terry, Jean & George
June 2016

Thank you for a lovely stay. Beautiful accommodation to a very high standard. A well equipped kitchen. Loved the hot tub and exploring York.

The Courtney Family
May 2016

Partridge cottage has been a fantastic place to stay! Beautiful cottage and perfect location for exploring Yorkshire. We have had a great relaxing stay and the hot tub is great too! Would love to come back and stay again.

John & Rachael
May 2016

What a lovely cottage! There is everything you need here to have a wonderful, relaxing holiday. We couldn’t have asked for more! The hot tub was a perfect relaxing treat, great in all weathers! The bath in the bedroom was also a romantic touch. We will be sure to stay again. Very peaceful. Many thanks.

Rosie & Brad
April 2016

A very big thank you from us all for a wonderful stay in your beautiful cottage. You are always very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. All being well we hope to see you soon.

John, Sally, Dean, Jade & Charlie
April 2016

Beautiful. Thank you so much.

Andrew & Katie
April 2016

Another fabulous week here, home from home! Looking forward to returning next year! Thank you all!!

The Robinson’s
March 2016

Had a fantastic stay, absolutely stunning property, everything you need was at hand, perfect for a catch up. Thank you.

Anne, Leeane, Jenny, Jan, Dotty & Donna
March 2016

Had a lovely, relaxing break at Barn Owl Cottage. Such a beautiful building done out to a very high spec. Pictures do not do it justice! Welcome pack was a lovely surprise and the hot tub was great. Will recommend & hopefully be back!

Ben & Steph
February 2016

On arrival we got a very warm welcome. The cottage was more than we could have hoped for. Plenty of space, luxurious bathrooms, caters for everything and more! All the little things you tend to forget were already here. And the hot tub was amazing. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

The Bristows
February 2016

Beautiful cottage with everything needed and more! Lovely location, the perfect place for a relaxing break. Hot tub and bath both amazing, will be sure to return and recommend to friends. Thank you.

Rebecca & Matty
January 2016

Thank you for a fantastic stay with our little boy and one of our first as husband and wife. The cottage is beautifully presented and has everything you could need, we have had a fantastic family stay and made lots of precious memories. We will definitely recommend you! 5 star.

Chris, Leanne & Joshua
January 2016

What a wonderful week we have all had. Nightingale cottage is beautiful and the Christmas decorations made it more special. Every little detail has been thought of and we’ve wanted for nothing. Thank you for making us feel so welcome, we don’t want to go home. The hot tub was a favourite of ours, enjoyed by us all.

The Maguires
New Year 2015/16

We had a lovely time, really relaxing. Our first mini break as a family and we couldn’t have picked a better place. We love it here and will be back soon. Thank you for having us.

James, Hannah & Leo
December 2015

Christmas in the cottage – Beautiful! Everything we thought it would be and much more – Christmas day a marriage proposal with a big yes. A memory for ever in this wonderful place. Thank you.

Julie & Mike
December 2015

We hired all three cottages to celebrate my 60th birthday with our family. We had an amazing few days. Cottages are immaculate, well equipped, spacious and exactly as expected from online description and reviews. We will certainly recommend to others and hope to visit again. Nightingale cottage is superbly well equipped, enabling us all to eat together. Hot tubs Brill!!!

The Flint family
November 2015

Amazing, relaxing weekend in this beautiful cottage, will definitely recommend to everyone we know. Will certainly be returning to this outstanding cottage. Thank you so much x

Adam & Neve
November 2015

We had the most amazing time and are sad to be leaving. Barn Owl cottage is stunning on the outside and even more stunning on the inside, every single thing has been catered for and the welcome basket is an absolute treat – oh and fresh flowers on the table, just fabulous. Hot tub has been great to wind down in after a full day. It has truly been a home for a week, We will most definitely be back.

The Barker Family
October 2015

As a family of teachers we needed a relax and boy did we get one! Thank you so much for thinking of everything! Was very impressed with every room, this is truly a special place! The hot tub adds the magic to a perfect week! Can’t wait to come back, It was everything and more that we had hoped for.

‘Team Taylforth’
October 2015

We have had a fantastic week in this beautiful cottage, a true home from home. The hot tub has been amazing, especially on an evening with the light. We highly recommend The Fleece Inn at Bishop Wilton for a lovely evening meal. We will highly recommend the cottages and we will definitely be returning! Many Thanks.

Elsley & Mills Family
September 2015

Fantastic cottage & facilities. Lovely welcome and we have already booked Nightingale cottage for next year as we are bringing a friend with us. Love it, Love it, fab time.

Ann, Rob & Chris
September 2015

A beautiful cottage with everything we could wish for. Great place to visit to get to some very interesting places all within easy reach. We relaxed so well, sad we have to go home to the normal routine. So pleased our family found this place and will certainly be recommending it to friends from way up north! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

Moira & Ian
August 2015

Another fabulous stay here in Barn Owl Cottage, this is our 2nd visit and once again it did not disappoint! Everything thought of to make it a most relaxing stay. We are already wanting to book it again for next year! Thank you again! xx

Roger, Vicky, Georgina & Rebecca
August 2015

Was whisked away to this beautiful cottage for a mini break and was in awe of how beautiful and thought out everything was. Enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub and having a few days out. We had an amazing time. Thank you for this beautiful place.

Tom & Laura
July 2015

We have had an absolutely fantastic week. The cottage is beautiful and far better than we could have hoped for. The hot tub was loved by everybody, very relaxing! We would definitely recommend to friends & family and will definitely return.

Metheringham Family
July 2015

Exceptionally well equipped, lots of thoughtful touches, beautiful top notch conversion. Enjoyed our stay. Thank you.

Shelagh & David
June 2015

Once again a fantastic stay at a clean, friendly and peaceful cottage. Facilities and amenities were superb, coupled with a large relaxing hot tub. Street Farm is a good centralised location for local attractions such as Yorkshire Arboretum, Castle Howard, York its self and the bird of prey centre to name a few. The attention to detail in the cottage is superb, everything you could possibly want. It was great for a group with plenty of seating and relaxing room for everyone. Thank you.

Lorraine, Jamie, Alex, James, Thomas & Rachael
June 2015

A perfect weekend in perfect accommodation. This cottage has been thoughtfully fitted. Everyone enjoyed the family wedding and even had time to enjoy meals around the table and to relax in the hot tub. Thank you to the owners and Becky.

The Pitman Family
May 2015

This is our first experience of a UK cottage holiday, we have had an amazing time and by far our best holiday. We couldn’t of wished for anything else as the cottage is at an amazing standard with lots of cute extras! Such a shame we must go home but we are leaving relaxed with lots of special memories made. Highly recommended and can’t wait to come back! Thank you for this lovely experience.

Neil & Laura
May 2015

Our 2nd time here, once again a very relaxing holiday, feeling totally chilled. Thank you for a very nice stay at Partridge Cottage. Look forward to being back some day.

Mike & Sheila
May 2015

Thanks for all your hospitality and having a great space to spend the days before and after our wedding. It has been great to have such a fab space to share with friends and family. Thanks again.

Mr & Mrs Eustace (The Bride & Groom)
April 2015

What a beautiful location to celebrate our daughter and son in laws wedding! All three cottages surpassed our expectations. Partridge Cottage – the perfect honeymoon suite. Nightingale Cottage was great for all the family to get together. Maybe we’ll all come back for their anniversary.

Garbett, Worrall and Eustace Family
April 2015

Had an amazing weekend in this country getaway, everything was perfect and couldn’t of asked for a more luxurious cottage to spend a nice romantic few days. Loved the hot tub. The bath upstairs was amazing and the owners couldn’t do enough to help and were really friendly, would definitely return.

Dan & Chloe
March 2015

Absolutely gorgeous cottage. Amazing place, will definitely return. Lovely finishing touches and wine on arrival. Hot tub is amazing! This place has everything you need in a lovely tranquil setting too.

The Hobbins
March 2015

We’ve had a wonderful three nights here at Barn Owl Cottage. We saw some photographs online before we arrived but the place is much more beautiful than what we expected. The rooms are both spacious and cosy and it’s exceptionally clean. The hot tub was such a treat and we definitely made the most of it. The place is very well equipped with everything we needed and it helped us to feel at home. We will definitely be recommending this place to friends and Family. Thank you for a fabulous break.

Lisa, Matthew, Stephanie & Steven
February 2015

A perfect week away from the hustle and bustle. Wonderful cottage which has everything you could possibly want. The hot tub is amazing. Plenty to see and do and some lovely easy walks around the area. Just looking when we can come back. Thanks for making us feel so welcome.

Anne, Chris, Charlotte, Stuart, Jonathan & Laura
February 2015

A very comfortable cottage, equipped so well it really is home from home. Hot tub fantastic. A relaxing weekend break. Would recommend wholeheartedly.

Matt & Pam
February 2015

We couldn’t have asked for a better start to a new year than spending it here at Partridge cottage. We came for a much needed long weekend break following our recent engagement and it was absolutely perfect. The hosts gave us a very warm welcome and we instantly felt at home. The cottage has been warm and spotlessly clean with all the facilities we needed and more!! The hot tub is wonderful, again very clean and well looked after. This has been the perfect start to a very exciting year for us, thank you very much. We will be back.

Vicki & James
January 2015

Fabulous cottage, a real home from home, everything you need. I am sure we will be back, we loved the hot tub!!

The Bradwell family
January 2015

We have a very busy lifestyle with work and we have found this week to be so relaxing, don’t think we have ever relaxed so much. the Cottage is beautiful, well presented and you do not need for anything, we have had a couple of days out and the rest of the time spent here because it was so nice. sad that we are going home, hope to be back soon.

Karen & Dave
January 2015

This is the first time we have spent Christmas away from home and what a place to have spent it. the cottage is amazing and we have had a week of luxury. the hot tub, the bath and 4 poster bed are great and add so much to an already great cottage. we have had such a relaxing week and we are sad to be going home but will come again soon.

Chrissy & Gareth
December 2014

What a fantastic cottage. Spotless! Such attention to detail too. The welcome basket was a such surprise, Thank you. Would highly recommend to family and friends and most certainly will be returning in the new year. Superb!!

Kelly & Mark
December 2014

Fantastic relaxing break that has fully recharged our batteries. This place is idyllic and the cottage has surpassed everything. Could happily stay forever. we will definitely be back. Many thanks.

Julie & Robin
November 2014

What a beautiful cottage! We have had an absolutely lovely time at Barn Owl. Every little detail is taken care of here down to the most abstract appliance. You could literally arrive with only clothes and not have to worry about anything other than food. The welcome basket was more than welcome. The surroundings are fantastic. we have loved every moment here, especially the hot tub. we will most definitely be back. Thank you so much x

Lee & Lottie
November 2014

Great to have all the family here staying in these luxurious and so well appointed cottages. All done with such style and so many lovely touches like the welcome pack and the hot tub. We are enjoying a fabulous relaxing week. Thank you.

Julie, Alan & Family
November 2014

We have had a lovely, relaxing weeks stay in this beautiful cottage. we couldn’t have asked for anything more. Attention to detail was just brilliant and we would love to stay here again. The hot tub was lovely too. A lovely place to stay with that extra touch of luxury. Many thanks x

Melissa & Charlie
October 2014

Wonderful holiday property, the website photo’s and description don’t do it justice. Plenty of room for a family of 5, well furnished and equipped and we all loved the hot tub. Will definitely be back one day.

Alan, Ruth & Family
October 2014

The attention to detail is fantastic!! Best cottage we’ve stayed in and really not ready to go!! Hope to be back next year! Many Thanks

Sonia & Tony
October 2014

We have had an amazing week in this fantastic luxury holiday cottage York. Every attention to detail has been thought of to make this a 5* stay! Our two girls have loved being here and we all loved the hot tub of course! We will definitely be back and will recommend to family & friends. Thank you very much.

Roger, Vicky & Family
September 2014

Lovely relaxing stay, ridiculously well stocked and luxurious holiday cottage. Wonderful hosts, couldn’t ask for better. Massive thanks! Look forward to coming back x

Angus & Stephanie
September 2014

A great place to relax on honeymoon. The cottage couldn’t have been any better, so relaxing and finished to the highest standard. The hot tub was a prefect extra enabling us to completely relax.

Pete & Jenny
August 2014

We loved it, perfect, gorgeous cottage. Everything we needed. Great welcome, even from the email before we arrived. Thank you.

Victoria, Amber & Jasmine
August 2014

The cottage exceeded our expectations, been in many but this has been the best, only wish we could have stayed longer as there is so much to see in the surrounding area. Thank you to Richard & family for making it such a relaxing place to stay. We enjoyed fishing in the lake and the hot tub. Once again a big thank you.

The Greenwood Family
August 2014

My partner and I would like to say how much we enjoyed our stay last week in Partridge Cottage. We were very impressed with the standard of the accommodation which helped to make our holiday very special. We enjoyed beautiful weather and took full advantage of the hot tub. The welcome pack was unexpected and something we really did appreciate. We have already recommended the cottages to family and friends and would love to return in the future. Thanks again.

Annette & Jonathan
July 2014

We just wanted to thank you all again for a fantastic holiday. You have superb cottage there with great attention to detail to the things that make your stay more enjoyable: the beds were particularly comfy!! We all felt able to fully relax and the weather was a bonus. Hopefully we will come and stay with you again, we will certainly be recommending you to others.

Marc, Jackie, Jack & Harry
July 2014

What a perfect place for families! A lovely big cabin, lots of free roaming space for the kids to run wild, two horses on site to go and watch, a pond with fake animals – every country child’s dream…and of course a perfect central location for Flamingo Land, York and the free railway museum (a massive hit) and of course the coast. Wonderful! Thanks for a great visit.

The Stephen Family
July 2014

Thank you for a really wonderful and comfortable base for our week in Yorkshire. Accommodation was excellent and the hot tub enjoyed by all. Will definitely return again.

Dennis, Patricia & Family
July 2014

We all enjoyed our stay in such a lovely spot for touring Yorkshire. Ideal accommodation for a large group, everything we needed. And fantastic weather!

Martin Family – Australia
June 2014

Thank you for a fantastic weekend. Comfort, Luxury & relaxation, exactly what we all needed! lovely welcome pack and the hot tub was just a dream. Amazing walk around the gardens. Will be in touch regarding a return visit.

Darren, Suzi & Chris
June 2014

Well what can we say?  Had an amazing weekend, just what we needed!  This cottage has everything & more.  Hosts & accommodation brilliant, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and have already booked our return.  The icing on the cake was the Hot Tub, we loved it!

Rachel & The Lincolnshire Ladies
May 2014

Amazing – the only word I can describe it by.  The girlfriend did this as a surprise for my 30th and she’s done very well!!  Everything is perfect – the hot tub is lovely and easy to operate, the cottage looks fantastic and has everything we wanted and needed.  Needless to say, we didn’t want to leave!!

Ashley & Vicki
May 2014

A perfect place to stop the world & get off.  Thank you for providing everything required for a relaxing break.  The finishing touches of the welcome pack and flowers made it all the more special.  Will definitely be recommending to family & friends.

Ian & Lindsey
April 2014

We’ve had a lovely first family holiday with our baby.  Thank you for providing such a warm welcome and for equipping the cottage with everything we needed for our stay.  The wine in the welcome pack was much appreciated after our long journey and the hot tub was blissful!  We’ll definitely return to this beautiful place.

Lizzie, Darren & Sylvie
April 2014

We greatly enjoyed our stay in Nightingale Cottage, which was extremely comfortable and well appointed.  The hot tub was great fun for all the family.  Denise & Richard look after us exceptionally well.  Highly recommended.

Mr & Mrs Levinsohn
March 2014

Amazing accommodation! Fab stay!

Claudia & Russ
March 2014

We have had a fantastic week, the cottage is lovely with everything you need & more!  Hot tub was brilliant!  The welcome pack was great.  Everyone is welcoming & friendly and we hope to return soon.  Thank you for a lovely week.

Kirsty & Martin
February 2014

One word, Fantastic, already booked to come back!

Karen & Barry
January 2014

What a wonderful retreat!  We had a totally relaxing break which was definitely our intention, but it was made so much more special by the luxuriously romantic cottage which the website does not do justice to.  Thank you so much for all the kind & thoughtful touches.  We’ll definitely be back!!

Mark & Maria
January 2014

The Cottage has absolutely everything you need and so much more!  Cooking Christmas dinner was a breeze and so enjoyable all being in the same room, chatting and laughing whilst cooking.  The Hot Tub has had plenty of use and the girls absolutely loved it.  We had some lovely walks on the grounds.  The owners, Richard, Denise, Becky and James couldn’t do enough for us and were so helpful.  We will be back……

The Roberts Family
December 2013

Wow! Gorgeous place, 100% luxury.  Every detail is just faultless, absolutely spotless.  The bath, perfect for watching the soaps on a night, amazing hot tub, warm welcome, nothing too much trouble.  We had planned a few days out but ended up staying in as the place is just outstanding.  Thank you for having us, hope you’ll have us stay again!

Sarah & Mathew
December 2013

Wow, Wow, Wow, what an amazing little cottage.  It’s rare that anywhere lives up to the pictures and reviews let alone is better than them!  The people here are also lovely and extremely helpful.  The hot tub is absolutely AMAZING! and really made our holiday extra special.  We definitely intend to come back but stay for a week instead.  Thanks for having us x

Dan & Rach
November 2013

Had an amazing weekend break.  Richard & Denise really have thought of everything to make your stay here as perfect as possible.  Will definitely be back and would recommend to friends and family.  Thanks

Stuart & Stacey
November 2013

Delightful in every way.  I’m not sure how you are going to get rid of us.  Zac said “Why don’t we just leave our house & come & live here?” Why not indeed!

Ruth, Luis & Family
October 2013

We have toured this area over the past fifteen years staying in cottages and lodges, all of a high standard.  This however tops them all, from fittings and furnishings, to the little touches that mean a lot!  Well done Richard and Denise – may your bookings be abundant!

Steve & Hilary
October 2013

Had a wonderful time.  Lodge was beautiful, hot tub was gorgeous and we had a lovely relax! We will be back again next year! (We hope)

Michaela & Greg
October 2013

Thank you so much for a lovely stay, The cottage is amazing and is kept in brilliant condition, we were made to feel very welcome and it was just like a luxury home from home! The hot tub made our weekend complete and the bath was gorgeous! Thanks again for a fantastic luxury retreat.

Dani & Marc
September 2013

We had a lovely time – the cottage is really homely, so much attention to detail, so comfortable…. really nice.  The welcome pack was a lovely surprise and the hot tub was amazing.  Thank you to Richard and Denise (and Family).  We had a lovely time and will definitely be coming back again (hopefully sooner rather than later)!

Pardeep & Belinda
September 2013

We had a fantastic stay.  The welcome pack was great even had a loaf in the bread bin.  Couldn’t find any faults – clean, fresh and comfortable.  Couldn’t keep kids out of the hot tub they loved every minute.  It was a great home from home and would definitely come again.  Many thanks to Richard and Denise great friendly people.

Penny and Family
August 2013

Great Lodge, fab hot tub,  excellent base for exploring York.  Appreciated the welcome pack after a long, hot drive from Scotland, will recommend to all! Thank you.

Blosk Family
July 2013

Happy to help…

Cottages



Welcome Pack

welcome-basketA complimentary welcome pack will be provided to our guests on arrival including bread, milk and a range of Yorkshire products.

Experience so much more

champagne-chocolatesAt an additional cost you can request his & hers robes, flowers, champagne and chocolates on arrival.

Lodge Holidays

Wold View Holiday ParkWe recommend log cabin holiday accommodation Ash Tree Lodge.